Chief Executive Officer Ryan Harris



Board of Directors

Abe Hathaway, President Jeanne Utterback, Vice President Tami Humphry, Treasurer Lester Cufaude, Director James Ferguson, Director

Board of Directors Quality Committee Minutes

April 22, 2024 @ 3:00 PM Microsoft Teams Meeting

These minutes are not intended to be a verbatim transcription of the proceedings and discussions associated with the business of the board's agenda; rather, what follows is a summary of the order of business and general nature of testimony, deliberations and action taken.

1	CALL	MEETING TO ORDER: Les Cufaude called the meeting to order	at 3:01 pm on the above dat	te.		
		BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:	S	STAFF PRESENT:		
		Les Cufaude, Director	Ryan Harris, CEO			
			Jack Hathaway, Director of Quality			
		Excused ABSENT:	Jessica	DeCoito, Board Clerk		
		Jim Ferguson, Director				
2	CALL FOR REQUEST FROM THE AUDIENCE – PUBLIC COMMENTS OR TO SPEAK TO AGENDA ITEMS					
	None					
3		OVAL OF THE MINUTES				
	3.1	Regular Meeting – February 21, 2024		Harris, Cufaude	Approved by All	
4	HOSPITAL QUALITY COMMITTEE REPORT: Measures are attached for the current QIP program. Shown are the general understanding					
		program but room for improvement in some, while doing very				
		can see individually see where they stand. We are working on a		· ·		
		vill help us work towards meeting some measures for breast ca	ncer screening. Flu decilnation	on report with Cerne	r nas finally been	
5	worked out and we can pull the data we need. DIRECTOR OF QUALITY: Working on ACHC accreditation work. Policies reviews and much more. We are working on competencies and					
	making sure we have the everyone up to date on the Hand Hygiene. We are looking at i2i – Cerner solution that helps scrub our EHR					
	and tell us what the data shows to help us consolidate it. We will not meet any PY6 measures upon review at this time. We have great					
	information and have data but will not meet the measure because of minimums required.					
6	OTHER INFORMATION/ANNOUNCEMENTS:					
7	MOVE INTO CLOSED SESSION					
	7.1	HEARING (HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE § 32155) – MEDICAL S	STAFF CREDENTIALS		L. Cufaude-Y	
		STAFF STATUS CHANGE			R. Harris-Y	
		1. Chuck Colas, DO – to Inactive				
		2. Saif Siddiqui, MD – to Inactive			Approved by All	
		3. Tikoes Blankenberg, MD – to Inactive				
		4. Frederic Jones, PhD – to Inactive				
		AHP APPOINTMENT				
		1. Lewis Furber, NP (Pit River)				
		MEDICAL STAFF APPOINTMENT				
		1. Dale Syverson, MD – Gen. Surgery				
		2. Charles Westin, MD – Radiology				
		3. Alexander Vogel, MD - Radiology				
		4. Sanford Smoot, MD – Radiology				
	1	5 Masood Siddigui DO – Radiology			1	

	6.	Shree Shah, MD – Radiology		
	7.	Dishant Shah, MD – Radiology		
	8.	Faranak Sadri-Tafazoli, MD – Radiology		
		Avez Rizvi, MD – Radiology		
		William Randazzo, MD – Radiology		
		Teppe Popovich, MD – Radiology		
	l l	William Phillips, MD – Radiology		
		Benjamin Park, DO – Radiology		
	l l	Ellen Johnson, MD – Radiology		
	15.	Miriam Hulkower, MD – Radiology		
	16.	James Haug, DO – Radiology		
	17.	Mark Harshany, MD – Radiology		
	18.	Jeffrey Grossman, MD – Radiology		
	19.	Kenneth Edgar, MD – Radiology		
	20.	Lillian Cavin, MD – Radiology		
	21.	Courtney Carter, MD – Radiology		
	22.	Dennis Burton, MD – Radiology		
	23.	James Brull, DO – Radiology		
	24.	John Boardman, MD – Radiology		
	25.	Michael Bevern, MD – Radiology		
		Robert Berger, MD – Radiology		
	l l	Troy Belle, MD – Radiology		
		David Bass, MD – Radiology		
	l l	Daniel Baker, MD – Radiology		
		Asif Anwar, MD – Radiology		
	l l	John Anderson, DO – Radiology		
		Sandeep Amesur, MD – Radiology		
		Batook Hussain, MD (UCD) - Neurology		
8		IE OPEN SESSION		
9	ADJOURNMENT: at 5:36 pm Next Meeting is May 20, 2024 at 1:00 pm			

Public records which relate to any of the matters on this agenda (except Closed Session items), and which have been distributed to the members of the Board, are available for public inspection at the office of the Clerk to the Board of Directors, 43563 Highway 299 East, Fall River Mills CA 96028. This document and other Board of Directors documents are available online at www.mayersmemorial.com.