Chief Executive Officer Louis Ward, MHA



Board of Directors

Beatriz Vasquez, PhD, President Abe Hathaway, Vice President Laura Beyer, Secretary Allen Albaugh, Treasurer Jeanne Utterback, Director

Board of Directors Regular Meeting Agenda

April 24, 2019 1:00 pm Burney Board Room

Mission Statement

Mayers Memorial Hospital District serves the Intermountain area, providing outstanding patient-centered healthcare to improve quality of life through dedicated, compassionate staff, and innovative technology.

1 CALL MEETING TO ORDER Approx. Time
Allotted

$_{\rm 2}$ $\,$ call for request from the audience - Public comments or to speak to agenda items

Persons wishing to address the Board are requested to fill out a "Request Form" prior to the beginning of the meeting (forms are available from the Clerk of the Board, 43563 Highway 299 East, Fall River Mills, or in the Boardroom). If you have documents to present for the members of the Board of Directors to review, please provide a minimum of nine copies. When the President announces the public comment period, requestors will be called upon one-at-a time, please stand and give your name and comments. Each speaker is allocated five minutes to speak. Comments should be limited to matters within the jurisdiction of the Board. Pursuant to the Brown Act (Govt. Code section 54950 et seq.) action or Board discussion cannot be taken on open time matters other than to receive the comments and, if deemed necessary, to refer the subject matter to the appropriate department for follow-up and/or to schedule the matter on a subsequent Board Agenda.

3	APPR	OVAL OF MINUTES						
	3.1	Regular Meeting – March 27, 2019	Attachment A	Action Item	2 min.			
4	DEPARTMENT/QUARTERLY REPORTS/RECOGNITIONS							
	4.1	Resolution 2019-05 – March Employee of the Month	Attachment B	Action Item	5 min.			
	4.2	Director of Quality A	Attachment C	Report	10 min.			
	4.3	Hospice Quarterly Report		Report	10 min.			
5	BOARD COMMITTEES							
	5.1	Finance Committee						
		5.1.1 Committee Meeting Report		Report	10 min.			
		5.1.2 March 2019 Financial Review, AP, AR, and Acceptance of Fin	ancials	Action Item	5 min.			
	5.2	Strategic Planning Committee						
		5.2.1 Committee Meeting Report – No Meeting						
		5.2.2 May SP Committee Meeting Date			5 min.			
	5.3	Quality Committee						
		5.3.1 Committee Meeting Report – DRAFT Minutes attached A	Attachment D	Report	10 min.			
6	NEW BUSINESS							
	6.1	May Board Meeting Date		Action Item	5 min.			
	6.2	Policies & Procedures Attachment E - PL	OF Attached	Action Item	10 min.			
	6.3	Compliance with EMTALA A	ttachment F	Action Item	10 min.			
	6.4	Manual Review & Approval	ttachment G					
7	ADM	ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS						

	7.1	Chief's Reports – Written reports provided. Questions pertaining to written report and verbal report of any new items Attachment H						
		7.1.1	CEO – Louis Ward	Report	10 min.			
		7.1.2	CCO – Keith Earnest	Report	5 min.			
		7.1.3	CFO – Travis Lakey	Report	5 min.			
		7.1.4	CNO – Candy Vculek	Report	5 min.			
		7.1.5	COO – Ryan Harris	Report	5 min.			
	7.2	Constru	uction Change Orders	Action Item	5 min.			
8	OTHER INFORMATION/ANNOUNCEMENTS			Information				
	LEGIS	LATIVE UI	PDATE – Val Lakey Attachment I					
9	ANNO	DUNCEMI	ENT OF CLOSED SESSION					
	9.1	Govern	nment Code Section 54962:					
		•	Quality Assurance: Quality Improvement Issues, Medical Staff Report STAFF STATUS CHANGE					
			1. Jesse Livingston, MD to Inactive					
			2. Paul Johnson, MD to Inactive					
			AHP REAPPOINTMENT					
			1. Heather Corr PA-C					
			2. Steven Brown, CRNA					
			MEDICAL STAFF APPOINTMENT					
			1. Lara Zimmermann, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			2. Ajay Sampat, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			3. Ryan Martin, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			 Charles DeCarli, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine Ashok Davananthan, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine 					
			 Ashok Davananthan, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine Alexandra Duffy, DO – Neurology, Telemedicine 					
			7. Alan Yee, DO – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			8. Fredric Gorin, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			9. Ge Xiong, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			10. David Richman, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			11. Kwan Ng, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			12. Katherine Park, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			13. John Olichney, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			14. Jeffrey Kennedy, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			15. Matthew Chow, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			16. Masud Seyal, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			17. Marc Lenaerts, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			18. Lin Zhang, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			19. Ricardo Maselli, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			20. Norika Malhado-Chang, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
			21. Michelle Apperson, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine					
	9.2	Real Dr	22. Vicki Wheelock, MD – Neurology, Telemedicine roperty Government Code 54956.8					
	٦.٧	iveai PI	ng Litigation Government Code 54956.9					

Posted 04/18/2019

9.4

10

11

Personnel Government Code 54957

RECONVENE OPEN SESSION – Report Closed Session Action

ADJOURNMENT: Next Regular Meeting – May 22, 2019 – Fall River Mills

Information